More Historical Interactive Maps Launched

June 2, 2015

If you are looking for the map with the drop-down historical elections, it is now available here

As of February, 2016: If you have cookies enabled on your device, any changes to one of the maps discussed below should retain its settings on future visits. Use the Reset Map button to return to historical actual.


270toWin continues to roll out a series of historical interactive presidential election maps. Modify results, winners and election participants to change the course of history. 

Interactive electoral maps for 46 out of 57 historical elections are now available, representing the period 1828-2012*.

2012 2008 2004 2000 1996 1992  
1988 1984 1980 1976 1972 1968  
1964 1960 1956 1952 1948 1944  
1940 1936 1932 1928 1924 1920  
1916 1912 1908 1904 1900 1896  
1892 1888 1884 1880 1876 1868  
1864 1860 1856 1852 1848 1844
1840 1836 1832 1828

*Excludes 1872. That maps as well as elections prior to 1828 should be available at a later date.

comments powered by Disqus


New and Updated Features on the 270toWin Website

The electoral map is changing for 2024. This update includes the projected changes as well as Senate and governor maps for 2022

Republican Claudia Tenney Wins NY-22; Final Undecided House Race from November

Democratic incumbent Anthony Brindisi conceded after New York state certified the election

Alabama Sen. Richard Shelby Won't Seek Reelection in 2022

The 6th term Republican is the longest serving Senator in the state's history

Update: 2020 Election if All States Allocated Electoral Votes Like Maine and Nebraska

Biden would have won a narrower 277-261 using this congressional district method, one which is heavily influenced by the number of gerrymandered districts around the country

Sabato's Crystal Ball Initial Ratings for 2022 Senate Election

Another tight battle for control appears on tap in the 2022 midterms