New York Times, CNN to Co-Host October Democratic Debate

Crystal Ball 2020 Electoral College

Current as of September 1, 2019
The current electoral college ratings for the 2020 presidential election from Sabatos Crystal Ball. You can read the analysis here.

Use this as a starting point to create and share your own 2020 presidential election forecast.
Map Features | Pundit Forecasts | Historical Elections Timeline

Map Color Palette

- +
Safe Likely Leans Tilt

How to use the color palette


Select a Starting View:

As of Sept. 1, 2019 Details >>
District 1 2 3
ME 2 1 1
NE 2 1 1 1
Split Electoral Votes
Map Updated: Feb. 28, 2019 at 13:04 UTC (8:04 AM EST)

Customize your map by changing one or more states; return here to share it.


New York Times, CNN to Co-Host October Democratic Debate

The debate will take place October 15 - possibly extending into a 2nd night - in Westerville Ohio

North Carolina Congressional Special Elections: Overview and Live Results

Voters will fill vacancies in the state's 3rd and 9th districts

Kansas Rep. Roger Marshall to Run for Senate

Incumbent Sen. Pat Roberts is retiring; Marshall one of several Republicans looking to replace him

Tom Steyer Qualifies for October Debate

He'll join the 10 candidates who have made the stage this week in Houston

Wisconsin Rep. Jim Sensenbrenner to Retire; Currently 2nd in House Seniority

2nd departure announced today; decision also comes about a week after fellow Wisconsin Rep. Sean Duffy said he would resign in September

About this Site is an interactive Electoral College map for 2020 and a history of Presidential elections in the United States. Since electoral votes are generally allocated on an "all or none" basis by state, the election of a U.S President is about winning the popular vote in enough states to achieve 270 electoral votes, a majority of the 538 that are available. Receiving the most votes nationwide is irrelevant, as we have seen in two of the most recent five presidential elections where the electoral vote winner and the popular vote winner were different.
Copyright © 2004-2019 All Rights Reserved