Cook Political Report 2024 Electoral College Ratings

As of June 12, 2024

The current electoral college ratings for the 2024 presidential election from Cook Political Report. Use this map as a starting point to create and share your own 2024 presidential election forecast.

June 12: New Mexico and Virginia move from Safe to Likely Democratic. Read the analysis ($)

no 2024 election
no 2024 election

Map :

- +
Safe Likely Leans Tilt Toss-up 3P
State District
1 2 3

Customize your map by changing one or more states. Return here to share it. Share or Embed your Map:

Trump’s Running Mate Pick Could Come This Week

“Donald Trump could announce his vice presidential pick as early as this week, possibly...

Trump Leads by Five in Georgia

A new Atlanta Journal-Constitution poll in Georgia finds Donald Trump leading Joe...

Jamaal Bowman Has Little Leadership Support

Punchbowl News: “As part of leadership’s pledge to support incumbents, the top three...

Lauren Boebert Set to Win Primary in New District

“After a tough year of embarrassing scandals, Rep. Lauren Boebert’s jump to a new...

Biden and Trump Much Older Than Other Leaders

“When President Biden, 81, and Donald Trump, 78, take the debate stage Thursday,...


Overview and Live Results: Colorado, New York, Utah Primaries; South Carolina Runoffs

June 25, 2024

Jamaal Bowman (NY-16) may become the first Democratic U.S. House incumbent ousted in a primary this year

Update: Virginia Congressional District 5 Republican Primary

June 21, 2024

Having alienated both Donald Trump and supporters of Kevin McCarthy, Freedom Caucus Chair Bob Good is at risk of losing his seat

Overview and Live Results: Oklahoma and Virginia Primaries; Georgia Runoffs

June 18, 2024

Having alienated much of the GOP, Rep. Bob Good (VA-05) is at risk of becoming one of the first incumbents to lose a primary this year

Live Results: Maine, Nevada, North Dakota, South Carolina Primaries

June 10, 2024

There is also a special election for a congressional vacancy in Ohio

Guam and U.S. Virgin Islands Democratic Caucuses

June 7, 2024

The final nominating contests for 2024 take place in two U.S. territories