LIVE ELECTION RESULTS Senate House Governor By State

Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand Launches 2020 Exploratory Committee

Cook Political Report Electoral College Forecast

Initial Ratings: January 11, 2019
The initial ratings for the 2020 presidential election from The Cook Political Report. You can read the analysis here.

Use this as a starting point to create and share your own 2020 presidential election forecast.
Map Features | Map Library | Pundit Forecasts | Historical Elections Timeline

Select a Starting View:

Initial Ratings 1/9/19 Details >>
District 1 2 3
ME 2 1 1
NE 2 1 1 1
Split Electoral Votes
Map Updated: Jan. 11, 2019 7:46 PM (ET)

Customize your map by changing one or more states; return here to share it.

You can also link directly via this URL:


Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand Launches 2020 Exploratory Committee

She made the announcement during a taping of The Late Show on Tuesday

Julian Castro to Run for President in 2020

He is the fourth Democrat to formally declare his candidacy. About two dozen others are considering a run

Cook Political Report Publishes Initial 2020 Electoral College Ratings

The baseline forecast shows a competitive race, but we're too far out from 2020 to read to much into it

Hawaii Rep. Tulsi Gabbard to Seek Presidency in 2020

If successful, Gabbard would be the youngest president in U.S. history

Tom Steyer Not Running for President; Will Continue Impeachment Activism

The California billionaire will spend an additional $40 million or more on impeachment efforts this year

About this Site is an interactive Electoral College map for 2020 and a history of Presidential elections in the United States. Since electoral votes are generally allocated on an "all or none" basis by state, the election of a U.S President is about winning the popular vote in enough states to achieve 270 electoral votes, a majority of the 538 that are available. Receiving the most votes nationwide is irrelevant, as we have seen in two of the most recent five presidential elections where the electoral vote winner and the popular vote winner were different.
Copyright © 2004-2019 All Rights Reserved