LIVE ELECTION RESULTS Senate House Governor By State

Rep. Martha McSally to Fill Arizona Senate Seat Being Vacated by Sen. Jon Kyl

All Republican 2020 Electoral Map

This isn't a popularity contest™

A Republican's dream: This electoral map starts with all the states colored red. Use it to create and share your 2020 election forecast.

By the way, the closest this ever came to happening was in 1984, when Ronald Reagan won a second term by 525-13 over Walter Mondale. Check it out on the 1984 election historical interactive map.

Map Features | Map Library | Pundit Forecasts | Historical Elections Timeline

Select a Starting View:

Axios analysis Details >>
District 1 2 3
ME 2 1 1
NE 2 1 1 1
Split Electoral Votes
Map Updated: Jul. 7, 2017 8:24 AM (ET)

Customize your map by changing one or more states; return here to share it.

You can also link directly via this URL:


Rep. Martha McSally to Fill Arizona Senate Seat Being Vacated by Sen. Jon Kyl

Kyl's resignation is effective December 31; McSally likely to be sworn in when the new Senate convenes in January.

Tennessee Sen. Lamar Alexander not Seeking Reelection in 2020

He becomes the first incumbent Senator to announce their retirement in the new election cycle

Arizona Sen. Jon Kyl to Resign at Year-End; Appointed After Death of John McCain

Gov. Doug Ducey will appoint a replacement, who will serve until a special election in 2020

2020 Senate Interactive Map with Initial Ratings

GOP will be defending 22 seats vs. just 9 in 2018, although most of those are in deep red states.

A List of Prospective 2020 Democratic Presidential Candidates

Former Massachusetts Gov. Deval Patrick and attorney Michael Avenatti have been removed from the list

About this Site is an interactive Electoral College map for 2020 and a history of Presidential elections in the United States. Since electoral votes are generally allocated on an "all or none" basis by state, the election of a U.S President is about winning the popular vote in enough states to achieve 270 electoral votes, a majority of the 538 that are available. Receiving the most votes nationwide is irrelevant, as we have seen in two of the most recent five presidential elections where the electoral vote winner and the popular vote winner were different.
Copyright © 2004-2018 All Rights Reserved