2018 Election Live Results


Live Here? Find your Polling Place and Hours

On this Page: U.S. Senate, Governor, U.S. Representative (9 congressional districts)

Results Expected: After 9:00 PM Eastern Time

U.S. Senate

Incumbent Sen. Jeff Flake (R) is not seeking a 2nd term. This highly competitive race is almost a must-win for Democrats if they hope to gain control of the Senate. 2020: Sen. Jon Kyl (R). Kyl was appointed to the Senate after the death of Sen. John McCain in 2018. A special election will be held in 2020 for the final two years of McCain's term.


Incumbent Gov. Doug Ducey (R) is favored to win a 2nd term.

U.S. House

9 Congressional Districts: 5 Republicans | 4 Democrats

Highly Competitive: 2nd
The 2nd district, being vacated by Republican Martha McSally - she's running for Senate - is the Arizona seat most likely to change parties in 2018. Former 1st district Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick is the Democratic nominee; she ran for Senate in 2016, losing to John McCain.

Others to Watch:  1st6th, 8th
None of these incumbents are expected to lose. However, if there was to be an upset in the state, it would likely come in one of these seats.