2018 Mississippi House Election Interactive Map

All US House seats to be contested in 2018

Mississippi has four congressional districts, three of which are held by Republicans. Each district appears safe for the incumbent party.

To create your own forecast for the midterms, visit the 2018 House Interactive Map.


Hover over a district for details.

District Incumbent Party Since Term Predictions Margin of Victory
Pro Map House(a) President(b)
MS-1 Trent Kelly
2015 2nd
40.8% 33.0%
MS-2 Bennie Thompson
1993 13th
38.0% 28.5%
MS-3 Gregg Harper
2009 5th
35.8% 24.5%
Incumbent not running for re-election in 2018.
MS-4 Steven Palazzo
2011 4th
37.2% 41.2%

(a)Source: Ballotpedia (for margins). The margin is the percentage difference between the top two vote-getters in 2016.
More recent results (i.e., special elections held in 2017-18 for vacancies) are not displayed.
* Race was uncontested | ^Top two vote-getters were from the same party

(b)Source: Daily Kos. The margin is the percentage difference between Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton.