2018 Election Live Results


Live Here? Find your Polling Place and Hours

On this Page: Governor, U.S. Representative (at-large congressional district)

Results Expected: After 9:00 PM Eastern Time

U.S. Senate

Neither seat is up for election this year.

2020: Sen. Mike Rounds (R, 1st term) | 2022: Sen. John Thune (R, 3rd term).


Incumbent Gov. Dennis Daugaard (R) cannot run due to term limits. This race has become surprisingly competitive given the deep red lean of the state.

U.S. House

The state is one of seven with a single at-large congressional district. While the incumbent, Kristi Noem (R) is departing to run for governor, the seat is expected to remain under Republican control.