2018 Election Live Results


Live Here? Find your Polling Place and Hours

On this Page: U.S. Senate, Governor, U.S. Representative (4 congressional districts)

Results Expected: After 10:00 PM Eastern Time

U.S. Senate

Incumbent Sen. Dean Heller (R) is seeking a 3rd term. This is the only GOP-held Senate seat up in 2018 from a state that Hillary Clinton won in 2016. This is a highly competitive race that is almost a must-win for Democrats if they hope to gain control of the Senate. 2022: Sen. Catherine Cortez Masto (D, 1st term).


Gov. Brian Sandoval (R) cannot run due to term limits. The race to replace him is a toss-up.

U.S. House

4 Congressional Districts: 3 Democrats | 1 Republican

Competitive: 3rd, 4th
Both these Democratic-held districts are open. In the 3rd, incumbent Jacky Rosen is the Democratic nominee for U.S. Senate. In the 4th, Ruben Kihuen is retiring. That district was created after the 2010 Census. The two representatives that preceded Kihuen, Democrat Steven Horsford and Republican Cresent Hardy, are on the ballot this year.