Live Results: Wisconsin State Assembly District 24 Special Election

The first special election in about four weeks will fill a vacancy in the Wisconsin State Assembly.

District 24

Republicans hold a 63-35 partisan edge in the Wisconsin State Assembly. There is a single vacancy. Members serve two-year terms; the next regular elections are in 2024.

District 24 is located in the northern suburbs of Milwaukee. The previous officeholder, Republican Dan Knodl resigned in May after winning a special election to the State Senate.

It appears this district was made somewhat more Republican in redistricting. Knodl had single-digit wins against Democrat Emily Siegrist in both 2018 and 2020. In 2022 - with new maps in place - he defeated Bob Tatterson (D) by a 61% to 39% margin. 

Tatterson is back as the Democratic nominee in the special election. The Republican nominee is Paul Melotik. 

Polls close at 9:00 PM Eastern Time.

Upcoming Elections

Statewide Primaries

  • August 8: Mississippi
    • Runoffs, as needed, on August 29
  • October 14: Louisiana

Ballot Measures

  • August 8
    • Ohio 60% Vote Requirement for Amendments

Special Elections

  • August 1
    • New Hampshire State House District Rockingham 1 (Primary)
  • August 3
    • Tennessee State House Districts 3, 52, and 86
    • Tennessee State House District 51 (Primary)
  • August 22
    • New Hampshire State House District Grafton 16
  • September 5
    • Rhode Island Congressional District 1 (Primary)
    • Utah Congressional District 2 (Primary)
    • Rhode Island State Senate District 1 (Primary)
    • South Carolina State Senate District 42 (Primary)

Mayoral Elections

  • August 1
    • Spokane, Washington (Primary)
    • Tucson, Arizona (Primary)
    • Wichita, Kansas (Primary)
  • August 3
    • Nashville, Tennessee
      • Runoff, if needed on September 14
  • September 12
    • Charlotte, North Carolina (Primary)


comments powered by Disqus


George Santos Expelled from House of Representatives

311 members voted to remove the New York Republican from office

Celeste Maloy Sworn In; U.S. House Back at Full Strength

The Utah Republican won a special election earlier this month to fill the vacancy created when Chris Stewart resigned

California Democratic Rep. Anna Eshoo to Retire Next Year

First elected in 1992, she will complete her 16th term in 2024

Overview and Live Results: Utah 2nd Congressional District Special Election

The lone vacancy in the U.S. House will be filled by the winner, who will complete the term of Chris Stewart (R), who resigned in September

California Democratic Rep. Tony Cárdenas Not Seeking Reelection

He represents a deep blue district in the Los Angeles area