2022 Indiana Primary Live Results


Election Date May 3, 2022
Where to Vote Find your Polling Place and Hours
Polls Close 6:00 PM Local Time. This is 6:00 PM Eastern, except 7:00 PM Eastern for areas observing Central Time
On this Page Primary results for U.S. House and State Legislature
U.S. Senate primaries are uncontested
Analysis Indianapolis Star - Key Races to Watch
Split Ticket - Ohio and Indiana Watchlist
FiveThirtyEight - Races to Watch in Indiana and Ohio
Politico - 7 Ways Tuesday's Primaries Could Shake the 2022 Election

U.S. Senate

Republican Todd Young is seeking a second term. He faces no primary opposition. Hammond mayor Thomas McDermott Jr. faces no opposition for the Democratic nomination.

U.S. House

These primaries will be conducted using redistricted congressional boundaries. Boundaries didn't change very much and the state's districts remain largely uncompetitive in the general election.

The table below highlights two notable primaries, followed by results for each of them. Below that are party-specific tables with results for each of the state's 9 congressional districts.

District Party Comments
1 R Only district that might be competitive in November; Democrat Frank Mrvan seeks a 2nd term. Seven Republicans look to challenge him.
9 R Nine candidates are hoping to succeed retiring Rep. Trey Hollingsworth in this safe GOP district.

State Senate

Republicans hold a large 39-11 edge over Democrats in the Indiana State Senate. Members serve four-year staggered terms; half the 50 seats will be up for election this year.

State House

Republicans hold 71 of 100 seats in the Indiana House. Members serve two-year terms.