2020 Washington House Election Interactive Map

All US House seats to be contested in 2020

Washington has 10 congressional districts. Democrats increased their margin to 7-3 after flipping the 8th district in 2018.

Redistricting will occur in 2021 after the 2020 Census. While Washington is expected to maintain its 10 congressional districts, expect some changes to the district boundaries that will be effective with the 2022 election.

To create and share your own forecast, visit the 2020 House Interactive Map.


Hover over a district for details.

District Incumbent Party Since Term Predictions Margin of Victory
Pro Map House(a) President(b)
WA-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler
2011 5th
5.3% 7.4%
Carolyn Long
Jaime Herrera Beutler*
WA-8 Kim Schrier
2019 1st
4.8% 3.0%
Kim Schrier*
Jesse Jensen
WA-1 Suzan DelBene
2012 5th
18.5% 16.3%
Suzan DelBene*
Jeffrey Beeler
WA-2 Rick Larsen
2001 10th
71.2% 22.1%
Rick Larsen*
Timothy Hazelo
WA-4 Dan Newhouse
2015 3rd
25.6% 22.8%
Douglas McKinley
Dan Newhouse*
WA-5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers
2005 8th
9.5% 13.1%
Dave Wilson
Cathy McMorris Rodgers*
WA-6 Derek Kilmer
2013 4th
27.7% 12.3%
Derek Kilmer*
Elizabeth Kreiselmaier
WA-7 Pramila Jayapal
2017 2nd
67.1% 69.9%
Pramila Jayapal*
Craig Keller
WA-9 Adam Smith
1997 12th
36.2% ^ 47.2%
Adam Smith*
Doug Basler
WA-10 Denny Heck
2013 4th
23.0% 11.4%
Incumbent not running for re-election in 2020.
Beth Doglio
Marilyn Strickland

(a)Source: Daily Kos, 270toWin research. The margin is the percentage difference between the top two vote-getters in 2018.
More recent results (i.e., special elections held in 2019-20 for vacancies) are not displayed.
† Race was uncontested | ^Top two vote-getters were from the same party

(b)Source: Daily Kos. The margin is the percentage difference between Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton.