2020 Texas House Election Interactive Map

All US House seats to be contested in 2020

Texas has 36 congressional districts, the 2nd largest delegation in the country. Democrats gained two seats in 2018, but the GOP still holds a 23-13 edge. Six of those Republicans - three in competitive districts - have announced they will not run for re-election this year.

2020 will be the final election with this map, as redistricting will occur in 2021 after the 2020 Census. Texas is expected to gain three additional congressional districts, more than any other state. These will be first contested in the 2022 election.

To create and share your own forecast, visit the 2020 House Interactive Map.


Hover over a district for details.

District Incumbent Party Since Term Predictions Margin of Victory
Pro Map House(a) President(b)
TX-2 Daniel Crenshaw
2019 1st
7.2% 9.3%
Sima Ladjevardian
Dan Crenshaw*
TX-3 Van Taylor
2019 1st
10.0% 14.2%
Lulu Seikaly
Van Taylor*
TX-6 Ron Wright
2019 1st
7.7% 12.3%
Stephen Daniel
Ron Wright*
TX-7 Lizzie Fletcher
2019 1st
5.0% 1.4%
Lizzie Pannill Fletcher*
Wesley Hunt
TX-10 Michael McCaul
2005 8th
3.9% 9.0%
Mike Siegel
Michael McCaul*
TX-21 Chip Roy
2019 1st
2.8% 10.0%
Wendy Davis
Chip Roy*
TX-22 Pete Olson
2009 6th
4.9% 7.9%
Incumbent not running for re-election in 2020.
Sri Preston Kulkarni
Troy Nehls
TX-23 Will Hurd
2015 3rd
0.4% 3.4%
Incumbent not running for re-election in 2020.
Gina Jones
Tony Gonzales
TX-24 Kenny Marchant
2005 8th
3.2% 6.2%
Incumbent not running for re-election in 2020.
Candace Valenzuela
Beth Duyne
TX-25 Roger Williams
2013 4th
8.9% 14.9%
Julie Oliver
Roger Williams*
TX-31 John Carter
2003 9th
2.9% 12.7%
Donna Imam
John Carter*