2020 New York House Election Interactive Map

All US House seats to be contested in 2020

New York has 27 congressional districts. Democrats hold a 21-5 majority, after flipping three seats in 2018. There is a vacancy in the previously GOP-held 27th district; this is likely to stay in Republican control.

2020 will be the final election with this map, as redistricting will occur in 2021 after the 2020 Census. New York is expected to lose a congressional district. The new districts will be first contested in the 2022 election.

To create and share your own forecast, visit the 2020 House Interactive Map.


Hover over a district for details.

District Incumbent Party Since Term Predictions Margin of Victory
Pro Map House(a) President(b)
NY-1 Lee Zeldin
2015 3rd
6.0% 12.3%
Nancy Goroff
Lee M. Zeldin*
NY-2 Peter King
1993 14th
6.7% 9.1%
Incumbent not running for re-election in 2020.
Jackie Gordon
Andrew Garbarino
NY-11 Max Rose
2019 1st
5.9% 9.8%
Max Rose*
Nicole Malliotakis
NY-18 Sean P. Maloney
2013 4th
10.1% 1.9%
Sean Patrick Maloney*
Chele Farley
NY-19 Antonio Delgado
2019 1st
2.8% 6.8%
Antonio Delgado*
Kyle Water
NY-22 Anthony Brindisi
2019 1st
1.2% 15.5%
Anthony Brindisi*
Claudia Tenney
NY-24 John Katko
2015 3rd
6.2% 3.6%
Dana Balter
John M Katko*
NY-27 Chris Jacobs
2020 1st
0.5% 24.5%
Nathan McMurray
Chris Jacobs*
NY-3 Thomas Suozzi
2017 2nd
17.7% 6.1%
Thomas Suozzi*
George A.D. Santos
NY-4 Kathleen Rice
2015 3rd
22.6% 9.6%
Kathleen Rice*
Douglas Tuman
NY-5 Gregory Meeks
1998 12th
Gregory Meeks*
Amit Lal
NY-6 Grace Meng
2013 4th
90.3% 33.0%
Grace Meng*
Thomas Zmich
NY-7 Nydia Velazquez
1993 14th
93.3% 76.5%
Nydia Velazquez*
Brian Kelly
NY-8 Hakeem Jeffries
2013 4th
94.0% 71.1%
Hakeem Jeffries*
Garfield Wallace
NY-9 Yvette Clarke
2007 7th
78.9% 69.1%
Yvette Clarke*
Constantine Jean-Pierre
NY-10 Jerrold Nadler
1992 15th
62.4% 59.5%
Jerrold Nadler*
Cathy Bernstein
NY-12 Carolyn Maloney
1993 14th
73.9% 69.8%
Carolyn Maloney*
Carlos Santiago-Cano
NY-13 Adriano Espaillat
2017 2nd
89.2% 86.9%
Adriano Espaillat*
Lovelynn Gwinn
NY-14 Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez
2019 1st
64.1% 57.9%
Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez*
John Cummings
NY-15 Jose Serrano
1990 16th
92.0% 88.9%
Incumbent not running for re-election in 2020.
Ritchie Torres
Orlando Molina
NY-16 Eliot Engel
1989 16th
Incumbent defeated in primary for 2020 election.
Jamaal Bowman
Patrick McManus
NY-17 Nita Lowey
1989 16th
87.8% 20.2%
Incumbent not running for re-election in 2020.
Mondaire Jones
Yehudis Gottesfeld
NY-20 Paul Tonko
2009 6th
32.9% 13.5%
Paul D. Tonko*
Elizabeth Joy
NY-21 Elise Stefanik
2015 3rd
14.9% 13.9%
Tedra Cobb
Elise Stefanik*
NY-23 Tom Reed
2010 6th
10.0% 14.8%
Tracy Mitrano
Tom Reed*
NY-25 Joseph Morelle
2018 2nd
17.8% 16.4%
Joseph Morelle*
George Mitris
NY-26 Brian Higgins
2005 8th
46.1% 19.6%
Brian Higgins*
Ricky Donovan

(a)Source: Daily Kos, 270toWin research. The margin is the percentage difference between the top two vote-getters in 2018.
More recent results (i.e., special elections held in 2019-20 for vacancies) are not displayed.
† Race was uncontested | ^Top two vote-getters were from the same party

(b)Source: Daily Kos. The margin is the percentage difference between Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton.