2020 New Mexico House Election Interactive Map

All US House seats to be contested in 2020

New Mexico has three congressional districts. After flipping district 2 in 2018, all are held by Democrats. As an aside, district 2 is the 5th largest district in the country in terms of land area, and the largest in any state with multiple districts.

Redistricting will occur in 2021 after the 2020 Census. While New Mexico is expected to maintain its 3 congressional districts, expect some changes to the district boundaries that will be effective with the 2022 election.

To create and share your own forecast, visit the 2020 House Interactive Map.


Hover over a district for details.

District Incumbent Party Since Term Predictions Margin of Victory
Pro Map House(a) President(b)
NM-2 Xochitl Torres Small
2019 1st
1.8% 10.2%
Xochitl Torres Small*
Yvette Herrell
NM-1 Debra Haaland
2019 1st
22.8% 16.5%
Deb Haaland*
Michelle Holmes
NM-3 Ben Ray Lujan
2009 6th
32.1% 15.1%
Incumbent not running for re-election in 2020.
Teresa Fernandez
Alexis Johnson

(a)Source: Daily Kos, 270toWin research. The margin is the percentage difference between the top two vote-getters in 2018.
More recent results (i.e., special elections held in 2019-20 for vacancies) are not displayed.
† Race was uncontested | ^Top two vote-getters were from the same party

(b)Source: Daily Kos. The margin is the percentage difference between Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton.