2020 Kentucky House Election Interactive Map

All US House seats to be contested in 2020

Kentucky has 6 congressional districts, 5 of which are held by Republicans. Only the GOP-held Lexington-area 6th district was decided by less than 25 points in 2018. It is the only district on the competitive radar for 2020 at this time.

Redistricting will occur in 2021 after the 2020 Census. While Kentucky is expected to maintain its 6 congressional districts, expect some changes to the district boundaries that will be effective with the 2022 election.

To create and share your own forecast, visit the 2020 House Interactive Map.


Hover over a district for details.

District Incumbent Party Since Term Predictions Margin of Victory
Pro Map House(a) President(b)
KY-6 Andy Barr
2013 4th
3.2% 15.3%
Josh Hicks
Andy Barr*
KY-1 James Comer
2016 3rd
37.1% 48.5%
James Rhodes
James Comer*
KY-2 Brett Guthrie
2009 6th
35.6% 39.9%
Hank Linderman
Brett Guthrie*
KY-3 John Yarmuth
2007 7th
25.4% 15.0%
John A Yarmuth*
Rhonda Palazzo
KY-4 Thomas Massie
2012 5th
27.6% 35.9%
Alexandra Owensby
Thomas Massie*
KY-5 Harold Rogers
1981 20th
57.8% 62.1%
Matthew Best
Harold "Hal" Rogers*

(a)Source: Daily Kos, 270toWin research. The margin is the percentage difference between the top two vote-getters in 2018.
More recent results (i.e., special elections held in 2019-20 for vacancies) are not displayed.
† Race was uncontested | ^Top two vote-getters were from the same party

(b)Source: Daily Kos. The margin is the percentage difference between Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton.