2020 Illinois House Election Interactive Map

All US House seats to be contested in 2020

Illinois has 18 congressional districts. After gaining two seats in 2018, Democrats hold 13 of these seats. All but one of the Democratic-held districts is in the Chicago area. A handful of seats may prove competitive in 2020.

2020 will be the final election with this map, as redistricting will occur in 2021 after the 2020 Census. Illinois is expected to lose a congressional district. The new districts will be first contested in the 2022 election.

To create and share your own forecast, visit the 2020 House Interactive Map.


Hover over a district for details.

District Incumbent Party Since Term Predictions Margin of Victory
Pro Map House(a) President(b)
IL-6 Sean Casten
2019 1st
7.1% 7.0%
Sean Casten*
Jeanne Ives
IL-13 Rodney Davis
2013 4th
1.1% 5.5%
Betsy Londrigan
Rodney Davis*
IL-14 Lauren Underwood
2019 1st
4.9% 3.9%
Lauren Underwood*
Jim Oberweis
IL-17 Cheri Bustos
2013 4th
23.5% 0.6%
Cheri Bustos*
Esther King
IL-1 Bobby Rush
1993 14th
53.8% 54.0%
Bobby Rush*
Philanise White
IL-2 Robin Kelly
2013 4th
62.0% 58.9%
Robin Kelly*
Theresa Raborn
IL-3 Daniel Lipinski
2005 8th
47.4% 15.3%
Incumbent defeated in primary for 2020 election.
Marie Newman
Mike Fricilone
IL-4 Jesus Garcia
2019 1st
73.1% 68.9%
Jesus "Chuy" Garcia*
Christopher Lasky
IL-5 Mike Quigley
2009 6th
53.3% 46.6%
Mike Quigley*
Tom Hanson
IL-7 Danny Davis
1997 12th
75.2% 78.2%
Danny Davis*
Craig Cameron
IL-8 Raja Krishnamoorthi
2017 2nd
31.9% 21.7%
Raja Krishnamoorthi*
Preston Nelson
IL-9 Janice Schakowsky
1999 11th
46.9% 45.2%
Janice Schakowsky*
Sargis Sangari
IL-10 Brad Schneider
2017 2nd
31.1% 29.4%
Brad Schneider*
Valerie Mukherjee
IL-11 Bill Foster
2013 4th
27.6% 23.5%
Bill Foster*
Rick Laib
IL-12 Mike Bost
2015 3rd
6.5% 14.8%
Raymond Lenzi
Michael Bost*
IL-15 John Shimkus
1997 12th
43.9% 46.2%
Incumbent not running for re-election in 2020.
Erika Weaver
Mary Miller
IL-16 Adam Kinzinger
2011 5th
19.3% 17.2%
Dani Brzozowski
Adam Kinzinger*
IL-18 Darin LaHood
2015 3rd
34.9% 27.3%
George Petrilli
Darin Lahood*

(a)Source: Daily Kos, 270toWin research. The margin is the percentage difference between the top two vote-getters in 2018.
More recent results (i.e., special elections held in 2019-20 for vacancies) are not displayed.
† Race was uncontested | ^Top two vote-getters were from the same party

(b)Source: Daily Kos. The margin is the percentage difference between Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton.