2022 Oklahoma Primary Runoff Elections

These top two runoffs are for races where no candidate received a majority of the vote in the June 28 primary.

Polls close at 8:00 PM Eastern Time. Voting here? Find your polling place and hours.

U.S. Senate

Both seats are on the ballot due to the retirement of Sen. Jim Inhofe at the end of this year. 

Special Election (Republican)

The winner of the November 8 special election will complete the final four years of Inhofe's term. In this deep red state, that will almost certainly be the winner of this runoff between Rep. Markwayne Mullin (OK-02) and former State House Speaker T.W. Shannon. Mullin finished first in the June primary, getting 44% of the vote in a field of over a dozen candidates. Shannon took second with 18%. 

Regular Election (Democratic)

Jim Lankford was renominated with 68% of the vote on June 28. He is expected to win reelection in November.

In a primary field of six Democrats, Madison Horn finished first with 37% of the vote, Jason Bollinger took the other runoff spot with 17%. Both are political newcomers.

U.S. House

District 2 (Republican)

In the June 28 primary, 14 candidates competed for the nomination to this safely Republican seat being vacated by Senate candidate Markwayne Mullin. It was a very close race, with five candidates finishing between 10% and 15%. However, only two could advance. Those were State Rep. Avery Frix (14.8% of the vote) and former State Sen. Josh Brecheen (13.8%).

State Senate

There are four Republican runoffs.

State House

There are six Republican runoffs.