2022 Georgia Primary Runoff Elections

These top two runoffs are for races where no candidate received a majority of the vote in the May 24 primary.

Polls close at 7:00 PM Eastern Time. Voting here? Find your polling place and hours.

Secretary of State (Democratic)

Democrat Bee Nguyen finished well ahead of her four primary competitors, earning 44% of the vote. Dee Dawkins-Haigler took the other runoff spot with 19%.

The winner will face incumbent Republican Brad Raffensperger. He is seeking a 2nd term and won his primary outright on May 24.

US House: Runoffs to Watch

District Party Comments
2 R 15-term Democrat Sanford Bishop was renominated; the district is a longshot pickup opportunity for the GOP. Jeremy Hunt (36% of the vote) and Chris West (30%) advanced from the May 24 primary.
6 R Redrawn safely Republican in redistricting, the runoff features Rich McCormick and Jake Evans. McCormick finished first with 44% of the vote on May 24; Evans was second with 23%
10 R Rep. Jody Hice is retiring from this safely Republican seat. The runoff pits Donald Trump-endorsed Vernon Jones against Mike Collins, endorsed by Gov. Brian Kemp. Jones led the May 24 primary with 27% of the vote; Collins had 17%.

US House: All Runoffs

Choose a district in the drop-down menu.

State Senate

There is just one runoff, in District 3.

State House

There are six Republican and four Democratic runoffs. Choose a district in the drop down menu.