2022 Oregon Primary Live Results


Election Date May 17, 2022
Where to Vote All voters receive mail ballots. If needed, find a Drop Box Location.
Polls Close 11:00 PM Eastern Time, except 10:00 PM Eastern for Malheur County areas observing Mountain Time.
This is the deadline to drop off or mail a completed ballot.
On this Page Primary results for U.S. Senate, Governor, U.S. House, State Legislature

U.S. Senate

Democrat Ron Wyden is favored to win a fifth term in November.


Democratic Gov. Kate Brown is term-limited. Both parties have massive primary fields: 19 Republicans and 15 Democrats are vying for the nomination. The Democratic race appears to be between former State House Speaker Tina Kotek and State Treasurer Tobias Read. The GOP contest seems more wide open.

U.S. House

These primaries will be conducted using redistricted congressional boundaries. The state gained a district after the 2020 Census.

The table below highlights four notable primaries, followed by results for each of them. Below that are party-specific tables with results for each of the state's 6 congressional districts.

District Party Comments
4 D Eight Democrats are competing to succeed Rep. Peter DeFazio, who is retiring after 18 terms. DeFazio's 2020 reelection, by a 6% margin, was the closest race of his career. Fortunately for the eight Democrats vying to succeed him, redistricting strengthened the party's likelihood of holding the seat.
5 BOTH Seven-term incumbent Democrat Kurt Schrader faces a strong challenge from the left in Jamie McLeod-Skinner, an attorney. The winner from a field of five Republicans will seek to flip the state's most competitive district.
6 BOTH Nine Democrats and seven Republicans are seeking the nomination for this newly-created seat.

State Senate

Democrats hold an 18-11 edge over Democrats in the Oregon State Senate. There is one independent. Members serve four-year staggered terms; half the seats are up for election this year.

State House

Democrats hold 37 of 60 seats in the Oregon House of Representatives. Members serve two-year terms.