2022 North Dakota Primary Live Results


Election Date June 14, 2022
Where to Vote Find your Polling Place
Polls Close 8:00 PM Eastern Time, except 9:00 PM Eastern for areas observing Mountain Time
While closing times are set by county; almost all follow this schedule
On this Page Primary results for U.S. Senate, U.S. House, State Legislature

U.S. Senate

Republican Sen. John Hoeven is heavily favored to win a third term in this deep red state.

U.S. House

One of six states with a single at-large district. Neither primary is contested; Republican Kelly Armstrong is expected to win a third term in November.

State Senate

Republicans hold a dominant 39-7 majority over Democrats in the North Dakota State Senate. There is one vacancy. Members serve four-year staggered terms; the odd numbered districts will be contested in 2022. In addition, even numbered districts impacted by redistricting are on the ballot for a two-year term. 

State House

Republicans hold a dominant 80-14 margin over Democrats in the North Dakota House of Representatives. Members serve four-year staggered terms. 2022 is a year for odd-numbered districts to hold elections, but there will also be additional seats contested in areas affected by redistricting.