2022 Missouri Primary Live Results


Election Date August 2, 2022
Where to Vote Find your Polling Place and Hours
Polls Close 8:00 PM Eastern Time
On this Page Primary results for U.S. Senate, U.S. House, State Legislature

U.S. Senate

Sen. Roy Blunt (R) is retiring, with a field of about 20 on the primary ballot looking to succeed him. The nominee will likely be one of Attorney General Eric Schmitt, former Gov. Eric Greitens, or Rep. Vicky Hartzler (MO-04). Schmitt has moved into the lead in recent polling. 

Expected to endorse Greitens, Donald Trump instead limited his election eve endorsement to 'ERIC'. That was enough for both Greitens and the frontrunner Schmitt to claim the endorsement. Perhaps Trump meant Eric McElroy, a little-known candidate also on the ballot.

There's also a large field vying for the Democratic nomination, with Trudy Busch Valentine or Lucas Kunce the likely nominee. However, the general election is likely out of reach for the party unless the controversial Greitens emerges as nominee.

U.S. House

These primaries will be contested using redistricted boundaries.

District Party Comments
4 R Incumbent Rep. Vicky Hartzler is running for Senate. Seven are competing for the GOP nomination; the winner will be heavily favored in November.
7 R Same scenario as District 4. Incumbent Billy Long is also in the Senate primary, although he hasn't gotten much traction. Eight are seeking the GOP nomination.

For more detail, see this analysis from Split Ticket.

Immediately below are individual results for the two primaries discussed above. Below that are party-specific tables with results for all of the state's eight districts. Change the active district by making a selection in the drop-down menu. 

State Senate

Republicans hold a large 24-10 margin over Democrats in the Missouri State Senate. Members serve four-year staggered terms; the even-numbered districts are being contested in 2022.

State House

Republicans dominate the Missouri House of Representatives with a 107-48 edge over Democrats. There are eight vacancies. Members serve two-year terms.


No 2022 election