2022 Idaho Primary Live Results


Election Date May 17, 2022
Where to Vote Find your Polling Place
Polls Close 10:00 PM Eastern Time, except 11:00 PM Eastern for areas observing Pacific Time
On this Page Primary results for U.S. Senate, Governor, U.S. House, State Legislature

U.S. Senate

GOP Sen. Mike Crapo is seeking a fifth term in office. He is expected to win renomination and will be a heavy favorite to be reelected in November.


Gov. Brad Little is seeking a second term. He is being challenged from the far right by his lieutenant governor, Janice McGeachin. The general election is seen as safely Republican.

U.S. House

These primaries will be conducted using redistricted congressional boundaries, although there was almost no change from the map in place over the past decade. While a safely Republican district in the fall, 12-term incumbent Michael Simpson (ID-02) is facing an intraparty challenge from the right by attorney Bryan Smith.

Below that individual primary result are party-specific tables with results for each of the state's two congressional districts.

State Senate

Republicans hold a large 28-7 edge over Democrats in the Idaho State Senate. Members serve two-year terms.

State House

Republicans hold 58 of 70 seats in the Idaho House of Representatives. Members serve two-year terms.