2020 North Carolina House Election Interactive Map

All US House seats to be contested in 2020

North Carolina has 13 congressional districts. Republicans hold a 9-3 edge. There is one vacancy in a safe GOP district. The state's congressional map was found to be overly gerrymandered and was redrawn under court order in 2019. The new boundaries will be used in the 2020 election. Democrats are very likely to flip the redrawn districts 2 and 6.

2020 will be the only election with this new map, as redistricting will occur in 2021 after the 2020 Census. North Carolina is expected to gain a congressional district. The new district boundaries will be first contested in the 2022 election.

To create and share your own forecast, visit the 2020 House Interactive Map.


Hover over a district for details.

District Incumbent Party Since Term Predictions Margin of Victory
Pro Map House(a) President(b)
NC-1 G. K. Butterfield
2004 9th
N/A 11.1%
G. K. Butterfield*
Sandy Smith
NC-2 George Holding
2013 4th
N/A 24.4%
Incumbent not running for re-election in 2020.
Deborah Ross
Alan Swain
NC-6 Mark Walker
2015 3rd
N/A 21.5%
Incumbent not running for re-election in 2020.
Kathy Manning
Lee Haywood
NC-8 Richard Hudson
2013 4th
N/A 9.1%
Patricia Timmons-Goodson
Richard Hudson*
NC-9 Dan Bishop
2019 1st
N/A 10.4%
Cynthia Wallace
Dan Bishop*
N/A 17.3%
Moe Davis
Madison Cawthorn
NC-3 Greg Murphy
2019 1st
N/A 24.5%
Daryl Farrow
Greg Murphy*
NC-4 David Price
1997 12th
N/A 33.3%
David Price*
Robert Thomas
NC-5 Virginia Foxx
2005 8th
N/A 36.9%
David Brown
Virginia Foxx*
NC-7 David Rouzer
2015 3rd
N/A 19.9%
Christopher Ward
David Rouzer*
NC-10 Patrick McHenry
2005 8th
N/A 38.2%
David Parker
Patrick McHenry*
NC-12 Alma Adams
2014 4th
N/A 37.8%
Alma Adams*
Billy Brewster
NC-13 Ted Budd
2017 2nd
N/A 36.4%
Scott Huffman
Ted Budd*

(a)Source: Daily Kos, 270toWin research. The margin is the percentage difference between the top two vote-getters in 2018.
More recent results (i.e., special elections held in 2019-20 for vacancies) are not displayed.
† Race was uncontested | ^Top two vote-getters were from the same party

(b)Source: Daily Kos. The margin is the percentage difference between Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton.