2020 Minnesota House Election Interactive Map

All US House seats to be contested in 2020

Minnesota has eight congressional districts; Democrats hold five of them. A major battleground in 2018, four of the seats changed parties although the flipped seats were evenly split. The two GOP pickups were the only ones in the country that year, outside a redrawn district in Pennsylvania.

2020 will be the final election with this map, as redistricting will occur in 2021 after the 2020 Census. Minnesota is expected to lose a congressional district. The new districts will be first contested in the 2022 election.

To create and share your own forecast, visit the 2020 House Interactive Map.


Hover over a district for details.

District Incumbent Party Since Term Predictions Margin of Victory
Pro Map House(a) President(b)
MN-1 Jim Hagedorn
2019 1st
0.4% 14.9%
Dan Feehan
Jim Hagedorn*
MN-2 Angela Craig
2019 1st
5.5% 1.2%
Angie Craig*
Tyler Kistner
MN-7 Collin Peterson
1991 15th
4.2% 30.8%
Collin Peterson*
Michelle Fischbach
MN-8 Pete Stauber
2019 1st
5.5% 15.6%
Quinn Nystrom
Pete Stauber*
MN-3 Dean Phillips
2019 1st
11.4% 9.4%
Dean Phillips*
Kendall Qualls
MN-4 Betty McCollum
2001 10th
36.2% 30.9%
Betty McCollum*
Gene Rechtzigel
MN-5 Ilhan Omar
2019 1st
56.2% 55.2%
Ilhan Omar*
Lacy Johnson
MN-6 Tom Emmer
2015 3rd
22.3% 25.7%
Tawnja Zahradka
Tom Emmer*

(a)Source: Daily Kos, 270toWin research. The margin is the percentage difference between the top two vote-getters in 2018.
More recent results (i.e., special elections held in 2019-20 for vacancies) are not displayed.
† Race was uncontested | ^Top two vote-getters were from the same party

(b)Source: Daily Kos. The margin is the percentage difference between Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton.