2020 Kansas House Election Interactive Map

All US House seats to be contested in 2020

Kansas has four congressional districts, three held by Republicans after Democrats won the metro Kansas City 3rd district in 2018. That seat, and possibly the 2nd, will be competitive in 2020.

Redistricting will occur in 2021 after the 2020 Census. While Kansas is expected to maintain its 4 congressional districts, expect some changes to the district boundaries that will be effective with the 2022 election.

To create and share your own forecast, visit the 2020 House Interactive Map.


Hover over a district for details.

District Incumbent Party Since Term Predictions Margin of Victory
Pro Map House(a) President(b)
KS-2 Steve Watkins
2019 1st
0.8% 18.4%
Incumbent defeated in primary for 2020 election.
Michelle De La Isla
Jake LaTurner
KS-1 Roger Marshall
2017 2nd
36.2% 45.0%
Incumbent not running for re-election in 2020.
Kali Barnett
Tracey Mann
KS-3 Sharice Davids
2019 1st
9.6% 1.2%
Sharice Davids*
Amanda Adkins
KS-4 Ron Estes
2017 2nd
18.8% 27.2%
Laura Lombard
Ron Estes*

(a)Source: Daily Kos, 270toWin research. The margin is the percentage difference between the top two vote-getters in 2018.
More recent results (i.e., special elections held in 2019-20 for vacancies) are not displayed.
† Race was uncontested | ^Top two vote-getters were from the same party

(b)Source: Daily Kos. The margin is the percentage difference between Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton.