Jason Chaffetz Not Running for Reelection

The Fix Electoral College Ratings

Final Forecast: November 7th

The final electoral college ratings map from "The Fix" political team at The Washington Post. Use this as a starting point to create and share your own 2016 election forecast.

Follow @TheFix on Twitter for their latest commentary and analysis of the 2016 elections.

Map Features | Map Library | Pundit Forecasts | Historical Elections Timeline | 3rd Party Interactive Map

Select a Starting View:

Excl. faithless electors Details >>
Split Electoral Votes
ME 3 1
NE 3 1 1

Customize your map by changing one or more states; return here to share it.

You can also link directly via this URL:


Jason Chaffetz Not Running for Reelection

The five term congressman from Utah is head of the powerful House Oversight Committee

Ossoff, Handel Advance to Runoff for Georgia Congressional Seat

At 48%, Ossoff's well funded campaign narrowly missed the 50% required to avoid the June 20th top-two runoff

Alabama U.S. Senate Special Election Moved to 2017

The election, to complete the term for the seat held by Jeff Sessions, was previously scheduled to coincide with the 2018 midterm elections

Ossoff 45%, Handel 17% in Latest Georgia Special Election Poll

Handel seems to be pulling away from the large group of Republicans in the field. Assuming Ossoff doesn't exceed 50%, they seem likely to meet in a runoff

GOP Retains Kansas District in Unexpectedly Competitive Special Election

Donald Trump won this deep red district by 27 points in November's presidential election

About this Site is an interactive Electoral College map for 2016 and a history of Presidential elections in the United States. Since electoral votes are generally allocated on an "all or none" basis by state, the election of a U.S President is about winning the popular vote in enough states to achieve 270 electoral votes, a majority of the 538 that are available. It is not about getting the most overall popular votes, as we saw in the 2000 election, when the electoral vote winner (Bush) and the popular vote winner (Gore) were different.
Copyright © 2004-2017 All Rights Reserved