2016 Poll Maps: Clinton vs. Christie | Paul



Poll Closing Times


Adjusted to Eastern Time (ET), these are the latest scheduled closing times for the polls in each state. This is likely to be the earliest time that results will be reported, and a winner possibly projected, for each state.

Note that states that span multiple time zones tend to close their polls at the same local time. So, for example, in the Eastern Time Zone of Florida the polls close at 7PM ET, while they close at 7PM Central Time (8PM ET). Since 8PM ET is the latest closing time, that is what we show in the list below. However, not all states work this way. For example, Kentucky and Indiana polls close at 6PM local time, which means 6PM Central Time (7PM ET). Election Day court rulings and/or local rules may alter these schedules as well.

Bottom Line: This is not an official schedule, so don't rely on it to plan when to vote!



60 Electoral Votes (+2 from 2008)
Georgia
Indiana
Kentucky
South Carolina
Vermont
Virginia


38 Electoral Votes (-2 from 2008)
North Carolina
Ohio
West Virginia


172 Electoral Votes (-3 from 2008)
Alabama
Connecticut
Delaware
Florida
Illinois
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Mississippi
Missouri
New Hampshire
New Jersey
Oklahoma
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
Tennessee
Washington, DC


6 Electoral Votes
Arkansas


153 Electoral Votes (+1 from 2008)
Arizona
Colorado
Kansas
Louisiana
Michigan
Minnesota
Nebraska
New Mexico
New York
South Dakota
Texas
Wisconsin
Wyoming


21 Electoral Votes (+1 from 2008)
Iowa
Montana
Nevada
Utah


85 Electoral Votes (+1 from 2008)
California
Hawaii
Idaho
North Dakota
Oregon
Washington


3 Electoral Votes
Alaska

Copyright © 2004-2014 270towin.com All Rights Reserved